All-Star Haiku

13 Jul

The morning after the Home Run Derby I received this haiku from a reader:

How embarrassing

tears for the home run derby

father-son moment

Thanks, Lisa.  I love it!

♦          ♦          ♦          ♦          ♦

And you’ve inspired me to share some All-Star verse of my own:

Jeter didn’t show

He said ne needed to nap

What a load of crap!

Cliff and Roy pitched stints

Gonzales bomb made Lee wince

But then came the ‘Prince.’

Five Phils made the trip

Although others chose to pass

That’s what I call class!

NL won home field

But let me be frank.  I want

those games at ‘the Bank.”

One Response to “All-Star Haiku”

  1. Fern Zeigler July 13, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    you’re a riot.

Leave a Reply

