Game Summary Haiku

23 Jul

I have a really busy day today but I wanted to get something new up so of course I turn to Haiku.  This morning I have four verses for you.  I hope you like them.  Please stay cool on this steamy Saturday.

He’s unhittable

Until he reaches his goal

He’s our young King Cole.

It was 80’s night

Those old uni’s were a sight

Brought me back all right!

The trade deadline’s near

What will Ruben do this year?

Hey, what did you hear?


The girls’ pants were hot

Good thing the Padres were not

Could you smell the pot?

2 Responses to “Game Summary Haiku”

  1. michael July 26, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    I like your basball-related haiku, especially the recent one that ends with question can you smell the pot: nice rhyme, humorous, and with perfect syllabic construction! Some years ago there was a book pubished of baseball-related haiku. I have it, somewhere. Are you aware of such a thing?

    • girlsbestphriend July 26, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      Thanks, Michael. I didn’t know there was a baseball haiku book. How cool is that??

Leave a Reply

