Reader Discretion Advised

25 Sep

As a blogger, I pride myself on trying to be funny, clever, creative or at least articulate.  But as hard as I try, I can find nothing the least bit funny about this inexplicable now eight-game losing streak.

I tried to be clever with a  “Top Ten Reasons We Should Be Glad the Phillies are Losing” list but around the 7th inning of tonight’s second loss of the day, I was only at #9 and it didn’t seem so clever any more.

As for creative I’m afraid I blew my wad with this morning’s post.

That leaves articulate.  So I will be as articulate as Chase Utley following the 2008 World Championship (which is rapidly starting to look like the only one he might experience.)

And this is where my younger readers must forgive me.  Although on second thought, my younger readers hear this stuff all the time.  They do watch Jersey Shore, don’t they?  So perhaps I should ask my older readers to forgive me when I say…

ARE YOU FREAKIN’ KIDDING ME?  NOW GET OFF YOUR FREAKIN’ BUTTS AND WIN A FREAKIN’ GAME!

Sorry but I couldn’t go to sleep without getting that off my chest.

2 Responses to “Reader Discretion Advised”

  1. Ray September 25, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Well said. At least you can still find the words, because I’m speechless now (well, I’m sure I could say 100 negative things, but mom always said, if you don’t have anything good to say…………..).

  2. girlsbestphriend September 26, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    Thanks, Ray. And we finally got a win today. Whew! Now off to Atlanta. That should be an interesting series with the Cardinals closing in.

Leave a Reply

