NOOOOOOOOOOOO!

8 Oct

Too hard to write much of anything tonight but I thought I’d like to at least leave you with one of my favorites, a Haiku:

THIS ONE’S HARD TO SEND

YES ALL GOOD THINGS MUST END, AND

SO MUST GIRLS BEST PHRIEND.

I promise a much more philosophical and hopefully inspiring post when I have a chance to gather my thoughts after the fast.

Thanks to you all for being a part of Girls Best Phriend and I hope you’ll look for some final thoughts next week.

5 Responses to “NOOOOOOOOOOOO!”

  1. geetie cohen October 8, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    My favorite final thought would be news of another blog. You did not disappoint this season.

    • girlsbestphriend October 8, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

      Thanks for the vote of confidence. It means a lot. First I have to figure out a way to wrap this one up. Warning, I may need tissues,

  2. Carol Sue October 8, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    I am using the tissues today. I am so sad about them losing. They had a GREAT season. We all had high expectations. I feel sorry for the guys that wanted a WS ring and their season was cut way too short. The team will look much different next year. It was a group of great players and guys. This loss will take a while to get over. I loved reading your blog. Keep up the great writing. it was a blog that I could identiy with, not like other sports blogs. I am sorry I just stumbled upon it the last week. Will you do it again next year? I will keep it marked as my favorite and check it out occasionaly. Keep me posted on your happenings. Thanks for your great thoughts on our GREAT PHILLIES TEAM.

  3. Lea Dickler October 8, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    MY HEART GOES OUT TO YOU AND TO ALL OF US FANS!!!! I GUESS WE WILL HAVE TO WAIT UBTIL NEXT YEAR TO SEE SUCH A GREAT SEASON AS THIS YEAR WAS. WE HAVE A LOT TO THANK THE PHILLIES FOR A GREAT RIDE!!!!

Leave a Reply

