It’s Getting Closer…

26 Feb

I know baseball’s getting closer when…

At a Board Meeting at my synagogue this morning not one but two fellow board members asked me about my blog.  (Thanks Rod and Michael.  You made my day.)

I know baseball’s getting closer when…

Sports talk radio is playing highlights from last season coming back from commercial breaks.

I know baseball’s getting closer when…

My husband surprises with me with a new red Phillies fleece (for those chilly early Spring games.)  Thanks, honey!

I know baseball’s getting closer when…

We see all those iconic shots of Phillies players working out in the Florida sunshine.  Jumping jacks never looked so good.

I know baseball’s getting closer when…

greets me when I click on the Philly.com website.

I know baseball’s getting closer when…

I start to miss Harry Kalas.  (Sorry for the downer but it’s true.)

I know baseball’s getting closer when…

The first Spring Training game, the Phillies annual warm-up against the Florida State Seminoles, is only THREE DAYS AWAY.

It’s getting closer!

 

4 Responses to “It’s Getting Closer…”

  1. Jim Mullen February 28, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    Love love love the the blog. Keep up the Phabulous Phillies Phrank talk.

    • girlsbestphriend February 28, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

      Hey, thanks Jim. So nice to hear from you. I didn’t know you were a reader. Thanks! I hope all is well in your life. And I’ll keep writing if you keep reading. 🙂

  2. Spencie February 28, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Hell yeah! World champions 2012? I think so. Keep doing your thing mommy!

Leave a Reply

