Oh Where, Oh Where

23 Apr

My Mom always told me,

“If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.”       

So I hope that explains why I haven’t written much lately. Hmmmm, but she didn’t say I couldn’t “sing” anything at all.

                                                                                                                                                                            

Oh Where, Oh Where

sung to the tune of

Oh Where, Oh Where, Has My Little Dog Gone

◊          ◊          ◊

Oh where oh where have my Phillies gone?

This team I don’t recognize

The only bright spot’s been Papelbon

At least we have the Fly Guys.

◊          ◊          ◊

Oh when, oh when, will they win some games?

That’s why they’re paid the big bucks

It’s not the time to start naming names

Cause now this whole team just sucks.

◊          ◊          ◊

 Sorry, Mom, but I have to admit, I do  feel a lot better now.

Have a great day!

3 Responses to “Oh Where, Oh Where”

  1. geetie cohen April 23, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    No apologies necessary,it started my day with a chuckle. It seems Phillies and chuckle aren’t a pairing these days.There are better days ahead! I may also be a bit of a Pollyanna.

  2. Ray April 23, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Susan,

    As usual, you say what I’ve been thinking. I knew we wouldn’t be as good, but there is something amiss. We knew the offense would be a bit less potent, but not anemic. Pitching has been so so, and the middle relievers, terrible.

    Hopefully better days are ahead. Go Flyers !!!!!!!

  3. Displaced Phan April 23, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    Great song! There’s very few bright spots right now, which means we can only go up from here. Let’s Go Flyers in the meantime!

Leave a Reply

