A Team I Remember

1 May

I have a busy day today but I couldn’t leave yesterday’s post hanging after last night’s win.

Who was that team anyway?  They reminded me of a team from yesteryear.  One I vaguely remember.  I think they were called…. the Philadelphia Phillies.

Since time is short and I have yet to post a haiku this season, here’s the first:

Another folly?

But the team plane was  jolly

All thanks to Polly.

OK, you try finding a rhyme for Placido Polanco.

Have a great day.

4 Responses to “A Team I Remember”

  1. Ray May 1, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    Susan,

    We are very Jeckel and Hyde this year. One night we don’t show up, one night we do……..

    • girlsbestphriend May 1, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      We could really use the good guys for the next week, big time!

  2. geetie cohen May 1, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    A welcome Haiku
    Hope Phills have rhythm and rhyme
    Brave in Atlanta !

Leave a Reply

