Speechless In Gladwyne

3 May

This will be my 173rd post and for the first time since starting this baseball banter I am truly speechless.

I mean…

What…

   Doc?                Chooch! !

Sanchez???

How…

See what I mean?

There’s an early game today.  Maybe I’ll be able to think of something to write about that one.

4 Responses to “Speechless In Gladwyne”

  1. geetie cohen May 3, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    I cannot say speechless in Havertown ! My speech, however, cannot be shared in a family blog. This morning my first word was an expletive. It’s a good thing I’m the only one listening.Early game I don’t know !!!

  2. Ray May 3, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Susan,

    Speechless….yes…..what can you say…perhaps, unbelievable, as in did I really just watch that happen…or was it a nightmare (please wake me up…..)

    • Rodd Bender May 3, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

      I thought we had dodged a bullet with Larry (er…Chipper) pulled that long fly ball just to the right of the foul pole – only to become numb when he then launched another shot into the outfield seats. At least the Phils are starting to show some offense.

      • girlsbestphriend May 3, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

        And now our new secret weapon–Big Joe!

Leave a Reply

