It’s Mothers Day…

13 May

It’s Mother’s Day…

and I don’t think it’s appropriate to get all riled up and ruin a perfectly nice Hallmark Halladay, I mean holiday.

 It’s Mother’s Day...

so I’m going to go to my sister’s and take a walk with my Mom.  Yes, I know how to work a walk!

It’s Mother’s Day

so after our walk we’ll head over to my other sister’s for brunch.  I hope she has a pitcher of margaritas waiting because  that’s the only pitcher I want to see today.

It’s Mother’s Day

and since my sister did all the cooking, I’ll do the dishes.  I guess I could ask Hunter Pence to help  but I think he’s done quite enough cleanup lately.

It’s Mothers Day...

and for the first time ever I truly hope my husband didn’t get me anything that has anything to do with diamonds.

It’s Mother’s Day

a time to celebrate all the many things that Moms do.  And let’s face it, Moms do everything.  So I guess it really shouldn’t  be surprising that a bunch of men just can’t seem to do anything right.

Yes, It’s Mother’s Day...

but even so, I really don’t know how much longer I’m going to be able to watch those Mothers!!

7 Responses to “It’s Mothers Day…”

  1. geetie May 13, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Better than any Mother’s Day card.See you soon.

  2. Ray May 13, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    Susan, ( and all mothers)

    Happy Mothers day!!!!!!!! Have fun on the walk and enjoy your day; have a margarita or two for me 🙂

  3. Paula Freilich May 13, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Happy Mothers’ Day to you! I loved it and Yasch would have especially loved the last comment! Thanks, Paula

    • girlsbestphriend May 14, 2012 at 1:17 am #

      Thanks, Paula. That’s high praise!

    • Fern Zeigler May 15, 2012 at 3:24 am #

      and a commedian too?

      • girlsbestphriend May 15, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

        Always gotta keep the readers entertained. Especially the non-sports fans! 🙂

Leave a Reply

