Still Winless After All These Games

21 May

It’s a rainy Monday morning and the Phillies  just lost two out of three to the Boston Red Sox.  What’s a blogger to do?   Well, this one feels a song coming on.  So with apologies to Paul Simon, here’s a little non-tribute to Cliff Lee.

Still Winless After All These Games.

◊          ◊          ◊

I gave up five runs

and it was just the third,

The Sox kept hitting balls

a country mile.

And I really miss the old times

And there’s no one else to blame,

Still winless after all these games.

Oh, still winless, after all these games.

◊          ◊          ◊

I’m not the kind of ace

who likes to play around.

I like to work fast

And run off the mound

I feel like a fool for losing

I know it’s really lame

I’m still winless after all these games.

Oh, Cole Hamels’  putting me to shame.

 

Try to enjoy your rainy Monday everyone.

Leave a Reply

