We’ve Finally Gone to the Dogs

4 Jun

On this dreary Monday after Big Joe blew yet another one yesterday at the Bank, I thought we could all use some cheering up so thanks to the kindness of some of my great readers (and their pets,) here we go:

Meet Lola and her new best friend.

ENTHUSASTIC LEADER OF THE POODLES FOR THE PHILLIES PHAN CLUB.

And can anyone guess the name of this so far MIA second baseman?  His knees look OK to me.

HELLO??? ANYBODY THERE?

Yep, meet Utley and he’s not the only one who’s excited that he’s finally heading to Clearwater.  Woo-hoo!!!

HI HO, HI HO. IT’S OFF TO WORK I GO.
(I HOPE MY LOCKER’S NEXT TO RYAN’S)

Or maybe he’ll be next to one of his idols, this little guy’s namesake, Thome!

KEEP MY SEAT WARM, CHARLIE. I’M COMING!

Meanwhile Ryan’s getting some TLC from good old Tito.

YOU HAVE TO COME BACK, RYAN. HECTOR LUNA’S BATTING CLEANUP!

But Tito better work fast because Gus is losing patience.

I COULD BE OUT CHASING SQUIRRELS RIGHT NOW!

 As for Lexi?  She has her sights set on a slightly different Howard.

HMMM, THERE MUST BE SOME WAY WE CAN GET DWIGHT HOWARD.

And I had to show her cute face!

CLAP YOUR PAWS EVERYBODY…

Thanks to all of my wonderful picture takers and their amazing pets!

(I hope PETA’s not reading.)

One Response to “We’ve Finally Gone to the Dogs”

  1. geetie cohen June 4, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Loved the pet parade. Maybe you should send a copy to the Phillies. you can never tell what will motivate !!!!

Leave a Reply

