Am I Dreaming?

22 May

Last night I had the strangest dream.

I dreamed that the Phillies offense had 15 hits tying a season high.

I dreamed that Ryan Howard was in the line-up only two days after getting  a cortisone shot in his left knee and had 3 hits and 3 RBIs.

I dreamed that Delmon Young, who hadn’t had a home run since his first at-bat with the Phillies, hit another one and had his first multi-hit night.  He went 2-4 also adding a double and 2 RBIs.

I dreamed that Ben Revere had three hits including a double and scored two runs to continue his solid hitting since he was recently returned to the line-up.

I dreamed that pitcher Tyler Cloyd, who had a 1-4 record with a 6.57 ERA in Triple-A Lehigh Valley, won his first game and now has a 2.70 ERA in the majors.

I dreamed that every position player had at least one hit with 4 having multi-hit nights.

And then to top it all off I dreamed that Antonio Bastardo pitched a 1-2-3 eighth.

Aaaaaah. If only this could happen in…..  What?  It did?  And the Phillies beat the Marlins 7-2?

Who says dreams can’t come true?  I’m definitely going to bed early tonight!

Leave a Reply

